play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hill And Swift

At Hill And Swift we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hill And Swift

Hill And Swift
5
5.0

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very good experience

    By Susan W on 15 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    helpful and friendly staff ,would highly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    A trustworthy dealership

    By Derrick H on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a year old Mondeo from Hill and Swift at a very good price, which I'd compared with similar models on the Internet. Not only that but the trade-in price for my car was substantially more than I was offered by Internet car buying sites. Mark, the Sales Executive, was excellent and the whole process was seamless, even to the extent of them claiming for me the outstanding road tax. That's service. I am a return customer to Hill and Swift and have found whether it was to arrange a service, buy a new car or a used one they have always been friendly, efficient, honest and reliable. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Derrick


  • 5

    Hill and Swift ....amazing to deal with

    By Karen T on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had a very bad experience with Motorpoint at Chingford I was already sceptical about dealing with another garage. From the moment I spoke with Mark at Hill and Swift I felt confident. I live some 4 hours from Hill and Swift and was very interested in a car they had. Mark sent me photographs of the interior and exterior and also discounted the delivery for me. My car arrived today, delivered by a gent named Chris who was also very pleasant and efficient . He made sure that I was happy with the car and reminded me what I needed to do re the car tax. Wishin 5 mins of Chris leaving, Mark phoned me to check all was ok. I would recommend Hill and Swift in a heart beat, from beginning to end the transaction was professional, courteous and super efficient.


  • 5

    Great service from Hill and Swift ,Stone

    By Alan W on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased our Mercedes from Hill and Swift ,the car was presented to a very high standard and we're looking forward to many miles of motoring ,Mark in the sales department was very helpful and it was a pleasure to deal with a friendly local family business


  • 5

    Seemless & painless expereince

    By Olivia W on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic dealership. Articulate, to the point and genuinely want to offer helpful advice. I find with other car dealers that they jump on you, very pushy and keen to turn any purchase into a finance deal. At Hill & Swift they give you the time to make your own choices and to find the car that's right for you. I have recently bought a hatchback with them - they stayed after hours to work round my work schedule so I could test drive, the next meeting we filled in the paperwork and I drove away the same day. A completely painless process and I absolutely love my new car that came with full MOT, warrantee, service and we're happy to organise the tax of the car. Couldn't recommend them more.


  • 5

    Ford Kuga purchase

    By Brian H on 07 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    My purchase was trouble free and the car ready and clean on the date and time agreed, Hill and Swift provide a proffesional friendly none pressured environment with a good selection of vehicles, it feels like your stepping back in time where the emphasis is on the customer not just selling cars. I will definitely be back to buy my next car from them.


  • 5

    A trustworthy dealership

    By Dererk H on 06 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I part exchanged my car for a year old Mondeo from Hill and Swift, dealing with Mark the Sales Executive, who was excellent in every way. I got a price well in excess of what had offered and as the car I bought was being sold at a very good price, I checked on the internet for the price of similar models, I was well pleased. The whole process was seamless, even to the extent of my refund of car tax being dealt with for me. What service. I am a return customer and have always found that whether it was an enquiry, to have a car serviced or to buy a new or used car I have always found them efficient, honest and reliable. Wouldn't deal with anyone else. Derrick Hynam


  • 5

    Brilliant - very pleased buyer

    By Rachel L on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest, genuine and helpful members of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm extremely pleased with my car, plus quick turnaround from sale of car to picking the car up. Will definitely return in the future when buying another car.


  • 5

    Ford C-Max

    By Michael T on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and very good service


  • 5

    Excellent and professional company

    By Graham C on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first telephone call we made to driving our vehicle home, we received excellent service from Mark (the salesman). We would have no hesistation in recommending Hill and Swift as a very efficient and professional company to deal with.