play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hill And Swift

At Hill And Swift we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hill And Swift

Hill And Swift
5
5.0

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    2017 FORD FOCUS 1.5 TDCI ST LINE POWERSHIFT

    By Gary R on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just collected my 2017 Focus from Hill and Swift. From previous experience working at a main dealership I never enjoy going to look at cars in general. Felt right at ease from the moment we came to take a test drive, Mark met us and practically gave us the keys to take a manual Focus 1.5 TDCI ST Line and a Auto Powershift out for a spin with no pressure or hassle at all. Loved the Focus 1.5 TDCI Powershift ST Line straight away. Mark arranged everything from start to finish with no problems and we now own a great car. MANY THANKS Mark for your help, look forward to using Hill and Swift for your service again.


  • 5

    Nearly new purchase

    By Roger D on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with a family owned garage , the owner fully appreciates the value of repeat business and this permeates throughout the staff. Two words spring to mind - friendly and professional. Car buying is always hard on the pocket - they make the experience as pain free as possible. Thanks - I expect to be back in three years - almost looking forward to it!!!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Matthew D on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. Was pleasantly surprised by how helpful and accommodating they were,Overall excellant. Will be using them again. Recommended


  • 5

    Excellent service would recommend them

    By Lester M on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience and no pressure to buy from the salesman .pointed out a slight fault with a tyre and was immediately told it would be replaced with a brand new Michelin tyre excellent service .


  • 5

    Ford Focus 1.6 zetec

    By Andrew R on 25 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing car and fantastic customer service. Enjoyable experience from start to finish-would recommend to anybody.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Caroline H on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I really didn't intend to buy a Kuga when I called into Hill & Swift, but I am so pleased that I did. Not only is the car great and amazing in the snow and ice, but the service and aftercare is fabulous - nothing is too much trouble and everyone very helpful.


  • 5

    part ex focus

    By Steven F on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I part exed my 2010 focus for another focus 2013 and was very happy with the sales staff they met my needs with rhe price i was happy with and love my new car would defo us e them again


  • 5

    Hassle free / Excellent

    By Nicholas T on 12 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the excellent serice receved and a pleasure to buy a car with no messing thanks again for making my decision easy ¿


  • 5

    Great deal on a great car

    By Kevin R on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with our new car we have just collected from Hill & Swift. We weren't planning to change our car just yet but we spotted the new car on their website whilst browsing so went to have a look. We were offered a good part ex. price for our car so felt it was too good a deal to miss. The other good point is that there was no pressure sales, it was nice to look around a car sales forecourt without being followed by a keen salesman after a sale. Overall a really good customer experience, will definitely go to this garage again when considering changing cars in the future. We plan to try them out for car servicing as well as they seem to have a good reputation.


  • 5

    Value for money and excellent buying experience

    By Sally S on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very courteous, professional and helpful service from every member of staff we met. Good part-ex allowance and the vehicle we purchased was competitively priced, all extras we requested were fitted at very reasonable cost, the car was well prepared on collection and ready for us when we arrived. Cannot find fault with any part of the experience of buying a used Ford from Hill and Swift. Highly Recommended.