play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hill And Swift

At Hill And Swift we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hill And Swift

Hill And Swift
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paula P on 29 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with would recommend to anyone. Thankyou


  • 5

    Hill And Swift - a pleasure to deal with

    By Howard R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was easy, and pleasurable, from the very first contact telephone query, right through to the minute we left with the car we had purchased a few days later. There was none of your pressure sales tactics, just straight forward, friendly and honest negotiations. The sales executive we dealt with was Mark Watkiss. A very pleasant and friendly gentleman, who we wouldn't hesitate to deal with again! He conducted himself in a very professional, and very helpful manner. I much prefer these 'smaller' family businesses to your larger car dealership chains where a load of bull---- is thrown at you by over zealous sales staff. None of that here. Good on you Hill And Swift!


  • 5

    Smooth and professional service

    By Catherine R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. Car was ready and waiting. Went for quick test drive...no quibbling over trade in price..paperwork completed quickly and drove home in new car. Worth the 100 mile drive! Happy customer.


  • 5

    Excellent - highly recommended.

    By Dorothy G on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We came just to test drive a car we had been thinking of, but liked it so much we decided to buy it. Mark was great - gave lots of information about the car, but no high pressure sales-pitch (which always puts us off). We actually went away to think about it over lunch, and then rang him back. Everything was organised for pick-up the next week, which was very smooth. He took car of dealing with the old car (and even claimed the tax back for us!) We are delighted with our new (2-year-old) car, which we thought was a fair price, and we were also very pleased with the trade-in he gave us for our old car! (12 years old). Hill and Swift is only a small garage - everyone is very friendly, nice family atmosphere. I highly recommend getting your next car from them!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Jonathan A on 15 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant dealership! No pressure to buy customer service was excellent and my new car is just what I wanted.


  • 5

    Nice friendly garage

    By Samuel P on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly staff, no pressure sales, car prepared and ready for collection when promised and as promised. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Pleasant, speedy and efficient!

    By Malcolm W on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Speedy, efficient and pleasant service, a welcome cup of coffee after my drive over from Sheffield in poor road conditions. We had already agreed a price on the deal, and a quick check to see if my car was what I said it was, and then we moved speedily to conclude the deal. Whilst Mark arranged the payment of Tax, I arranged the insurance cover, and then we were set to go. Hill & Swift seemed to have a good standard of car to choose from other than one I chose, and I would recommend them to anyone. Malcolm Wilson


  • 5

    Wonderful, trustworthy service.

    By Roger G on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from Hill & Swift a Cmax Titanium x, I have got to say they provided the utmost genuine and fantastic service you would expect from a Ford main dealer, the sales staff are in the now so to speak and offer very competitive deals surpassing their counterparts, pleased to recommend them to everybody. This is why a lot of their business is from former customers who keep going back for more. Keep it up chaps.


  • 5

    Refreshing no-pressure from enquiry to purchase

    By Mark D on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman was very helpful from our first (out of hours) enquiry through to completing our purchase today. We also met 2 other people in the team and everyone was friendly and professional. Their 3k miles car was priced and presented very well. A fair price was agreed on the 139k miles p/x and we drove away in our new car more than happy with the while process, including the Covid-safe arrangements on site.


  • 5

    Parts department

    By Ben S on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent!!! What a difference from the main dealers. Spoke to Simon in parts who gave me a great price on mats and a boot liner ( much cheaper than the main dealer by the Stoke ground) . Phoned me as soon as the parts arrived, offered to fit them for me. I would 100% recommend this dealership over other Ford garages in the area. Well done Hill & Swift