play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hill And Swift

At Hill And Swift we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hill And Swift

Hill And Swift
5
5.0

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying new car for wife

    By Stephen B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found the whole online and telephone experience very good. Only bettered by the way Mark the Sales Manager went through the process. Great family run business with very attentive staff. Round trip of 250 miles very worthwhile


  • 5

    What trading in old for new should be.

    By Martin D on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Hill and Swift efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I was offered a very fair deal on my old car, and found a car that fitted my requirements, ready to go, when I made the journey fro Oxfordshire to collect it. Thank you Mark.


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful.

    By Rebecca M on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly & helpful staff, not pushy & very informative. No pressure to buy & happy to help & answer any questions. When I picked my car up Mark even set up the bluetooth function with my car & phone, he also showed me where lights, demisters etc were & how to use the radio - these little extras were lovely (not had that before when buying a car). I would certainly highly recommended Hill and Swift. Thank you for my lovely new Fiesta :-)


  • 5

    A pleasant car buying experience!

    By Robert C on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful & professional.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paula P on 29 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with would recommend to anyone. Thankyou


  • 5

    Hill And Swift - a pleasure to deal with

    By Howard R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was easy, and pleasurable, from the very first contact telephone query, right through to the minute we left with the car we had purchased a few days later. There was none of your pressure sales tactics, just straight forward, friendly and honest negotiations. The sales executive we dealt with was Mark Watkiss. A very pleasant and friendly gentleman, who we wouldn't hesitate to deal with again! He conducted himself in a very professional, and very helpful manner. I much prefer these 'smaller' family businesses to your larger car dealership chains where a load of bull---- is thrown at you by over zealous sales staff. None of that here. Good on you Hill And Swift!


  • 5

    Smooth and professional service

    By Catherine R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. Car was ready and waiting. Went for quick test drive...no quibbling over trade in price..paperwork completed quickly and drove home in new car. Worth the 100 mile drive! Happy customer.


  • 5

    Excellent - highly recommended.

    By Dorothy G on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We came just to test drive a car we had been thinking of, but liked it so much we decided to buy it. Mark was great - gave lots of information about the car, but no high pressure sales-pitch (which always puts us off). We actually went away to think about it over lunch, and then rang him back. Everything was organised for pick-up the next week, which was very smooth. He took car of dealing with the old car (and even claimed the tax back for us!) We are delighted with our new (2-year-old) car, which we thought was a fair price, and we were also very pleased with the trade-in he gave us for our old car! (12 years old). Hill and Swift is only a small garage - everyone is very friendly, nice family atmosphere. I highly recommend getting your next car from them!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Jonathan A on 15 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant dealership! No pressure to buy customer service was excellent and my new car is just what I wanted.


  • 5

    Nice friendly garage

    By Samuel P on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly staff, no pressure sales, car prepared and ready for collection when promised and as promised. Very pleased.