play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hill And Swift

At Hill And Swift we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hill And Swift

Hill And Swift
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Seemless & painless expereince

    By Olivia W on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic dealership. Articulate, to the point and genuinely want to offer helpful advice. I find with other car dealers that they jump on you, very pushy and keen to turn any purchase into a finance deal. At Hill & Swift they give you the time to make your own choices and to find the car that's right for you. I have recently bought a hatchback with them - they stayed after hours to work round my work schedule so I could test drive, the next meeting we filled in the paperwork and I drove away the same day. A completely painless process and I absolutely love my new car that came with full MOT, warrantee, service and we're happy to organise the tax of the car. Couldn't recommend them more.


  • 5

    Ford Kuga purchase

    By Brian H on 07 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    My purchase was trouble free and the car ready and clean on the date and time agreed, Hill and Swift provide a proffesional friendly none pressured environment with a good selection of vehicles, it feels like your stepping back in time where the emphasis is on the customer not just selling cars. I will definitely be back to buy my next car from them.


  • 5

    A trustworthy dealership

    By Dererk H on 06 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I part exchanged my car for a year old Mondeo from Hill and Swift, dealing with Mark the Sales Executive, who was excellent in every way. I got a price well in excess of what had offered and as the car I bought was being sold at a very good price, I checked on the internet for the price of similar models, I was well pleased. The whole process was seamless, even to the extent of my refund of car tax being dealt with for me. What service. I am a return customer and have always found that whether it was an enquiry, to have a car serviced or to buy a new or used car I have always found them efficient, honest and reliable. Wouldn't deal with anyone else. Derrick Hynam


  • 5

    Brilliant - very pleased buyer

    By Rachel L on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest, genuine and helpful members of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm extremely pleased with my car, plus quick turnaround from sale of car to picking the car up. Will definitely return in the future when buying another car.


  • 5

    Ford C-Max

    By Michael T on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and very good service


  • 5

    Excellent and professional company

    By Graham C on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first telephone call we made to driving our vehicle home, we received excellent service from Mark (the salesman). We would have no hesistation in recommending Hill and Swift as a very efficient and professional company to deal with.


  • 5

    Buying new car for wife

    By Stephen B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found the whole online and telephone experience very good. Only bettered by the way Mark the Sales Manager went through the process. Great family run business with very attentive staff. Round trip of 250 miles very worthwhile


  • 5

    What trading in old for new should be.

    By Martin D on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Hill and Swift efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I was offered a very fair deal on my old car, and found a car that fitted my requirements, ready to go, when I made the journey fro Oxfordshire to collect it. Thank you Mark.


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful.

    By Rebecca M on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly & helpful staff, not pushy & very informative. No pressure to buy & happy to help & answer any questions. When I picked my car up Mark even set up the bluetooth function with my car & phone, he also showed me where lights, demisters etc were & how to use the radio - these little extras were lovely (not had that before when buying a car). I would certainly highly recommended Hill and Swift. Thank you for my lovely new Fiesta :-)


  • 5

    A pleasant car buying experience!

    By Robert C on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful & professional.